Board of Trustees

The Fraser Woods Montessori School Board of Trustees is committed to the preservation and implementation of the School's mission. The volunteer members include parents of current and former FWM students, professionals, and community leaders all of whom share a belief in Montessori education and a passion for the school. As a group, the Board is responsible for strategic planning, and the long-term financial stewardship and governance of the School. It provides leadership in all development and fundraising efforts as well. In short, the Board exists to ensure that Fraser Woods Montessori is viable for its current and future students.

The Board is composed of several committees including Finance, Trustee, Development, Buildings & Grounds, and Marketing in addition to ad hoc Committees as needed. Each Trustee is active on at least one committee, typically meeting monthly. Committees make recommendations that provide insight and direction for Board governance decisions. The Board is always interested in receiving recommendations for future Trustee candidates. Please contact any Trustee or the Head of School to learn more about the nomination process and serving to support the growth and institutional development of FWM. 

Board of Trustees

Head of School: Chris Robertson

President: Rob Schultz

Vice President: Erin Catapano

Treasurer: Oliver Sommer

Secretary: Javed Pothiawala


  • Liz Bashawaty
  • Kathy Craughwell-Varda
  • Vijay Kalaria
  • Martha MacKrell
  • Jill Papanek
  • Summer Paulos