×FWM Directory

FWM Directory


David Newman

Head of School

(203) 426-3390
dnewman@fraserwoods.com

Upon accepting the gracious offer to be FWM’s next Head of School, I immediately felt the emphasis on belonging. FWM is not just about a first rate Montessori and independent school education, it is about minding the core values of community in order to produce children who will pursue a passion and strive to make a difference in this difficult world.

The staff at FWM consists of professional educators who are dedicated to their craft but even more so, their students. Each day is spent meeting the students where they are and challenging them to be the best version of themselves as learners and as human beings.


Gina Tryforos

Assistant Head of School

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

My family and I began our Fraser Woods Montessori School journey in 1997. Both my boys attended FWM while I taught. I am grateful to be part of such a wonderful school community where doing what is best for children always comes first. I feel supported to do what I love.

As Student Support Coordinator, I have been an advocate, a champion, a spokesperson and an instructor providing counsel to my students and the families I serve.

As Dean of Faculty and Program, I serve my fellow teachers as an advocate, a mentor, a cheerleader and an ambassador. By seeing things through the eyes of the teachers, I am sensitive to individual needs and able to support each teacher in his or her personal and professional growth. I am also privileged to act as an ambassador for school initiatives.


Paromita Dutt-Kunzweiler

Director of Admissions and Advancement

(203) 426-3390 x305
pduttkunzweiler@fraserwoods.com

When I first walked through the door of Fraser Woods Montessori with my two children, we were mesmerized by the beauty of the environment and the welcoming community. I was looking for a school that would nurture the “complete child” through cultivating a love of learning, promoting self-discipline and confidence for my children. My children will always be grateful for the head start they received and I was fortunate to spend many years teaching and being part of this wonderful community. It is truly a blessing to rejoin the Fraser Woods team and I look forward to supporting all of our students and families.


Karen Sankey

Director of Montessori Education

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

I was fortunate to come to FWM in 2006 with my two children, each of whom attended through eighth grade. What I love most about being a part of this community is my work with the children. I deeply value our opportunity to promote and educate about cultural and environmental sensitivity, peace, and understanding, as well as our ability to individualize instruction and meet each child’s needs. I also love the sense of community among the faculty at Fraser Woods. We truly care for one another. This is an amazing community to be a part of.


Jill Skilton

Director of Marketing & Communications, After School Programs

jskilton@fraserwoods.com


Anne Pearson

Business Manager

(203) 426-3390 x303
apearson@fraserwoods.com

My 11 years at Fraser Woods have been a wonderful experience. I feel extremely fortunate to have found a home here after 18 years of owning and operating a cellular phone franchise. Working around the students keeps me smiling all day. It lifts my spirit when they wave as they pass my office on the way to the playground or music. Fraser Woods is a community that cares about making a real difference in the life of the students.


Ildiko Demers

Summer Programs Coordinator

idemers@fraserwoods.com


Charlotte Wood

Administrative Assistant

cwood@fraserwoods.com


Imane Akhundzadeh

After School Faculty

iakhundzadeh@fraserwoods.com

Ashley Beckett

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
abeckett@fraserwoods.com

Christina Benoit

School Nurse

(203) 426-3390 x329
cbenoit@fraserwoods.com

Zachary Brown

Science Teacher, PE Teacher

(203) 426-3390
zbrown@fraserwoods.com

Maria Carrasco

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mcarrasco@fraserwoods.com

Angie Cretella

Assistant Teacher

acretella@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Doyle

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mdoyle@fraserwoods.com

Alexis Ferreira

Music Teacher

aferreira@fraserwoods.com

Marissa Frisk

Primary Teacher

mfrisk@fraserwoods.com

Carl Frisk

MakerSpace Teacher & Director of Technology

cfrisk@fraserwoods.com

Hemalatha Ganesan

Assistant Teacher

hganesan@fraserwoods.com

Lizette Guedes

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
lguedes@fraserwoods.com

Suzanne Halliday

Assistant Teacher

shalliday@fraserwoods.com

Andrea Hood

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ahood@fraserwoods.com

Sara Hunsucker

Member

shunsucker@fraserwoods.com

Sara Kasbarian

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
skasbarian@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Lamb

Humanities Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mlamb@fraserwoods.com

Amanda Lopes

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
alopes@fraserwoods.com

Manuel Murrillo

Custodian

manuelmurilloconstructionllc2@gmail.com

David Newman

Humanities Teacher

(203) 426-3390
dnewman@fraserwoods.com

Liset Ray

Language Teacher

(203) 426-3390
lray@fraserwoods.com

Jennifer Reid

Art Teacher

(203) 426-3390
jreid@fraserwoods.com

Rebecca Rosenbaum

Music Teacher

rrosenbaum@fraserwoods.com

Karen Sankey

Upper Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

Fatima Zahara Sedki

After School Faculty

fsedki@fraserwoods.com

Mollie Smith

Assistant Teacher

msmith@fraserwoods.com

Megan Sutherland

Math Teacher

(203) 426-3390
msutherland@fraserwoods.com

Adele Tombline

PE Teacher

atombline@fraserwoods.com

Gina Tryforos

Student Support Services

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

Cynthia Wilson

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
cwilson@fraserwoods.com

Mary Zaums

Assistant Teacher

mzaums@fraserwoods.com