×FWM Directory

FWM Directory


Gina Tryforos

Head of School

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

My family and I began our Fraser Woods Montessori School journey in 1997. Both my boys attended FWM while I taught. I am grateful to be part of such a wonderful school community where doing what is best for children always comes first. I feel supported to do what I love.

As Student Support Coordinator, I have been an advocate, a champion, a spokesperson and an instructor providing counsel to my students and the families I serve.

As Dean of Faculty and Program, I serve my fellow teachers as an advocate, a mentor, a cheerleader and an ambassador. By seeing things through the eyes of the teachers, I am sensitive to individual needs and able to support each teacher in his or her personal and professional growth. I am also privileged to act as an ambassador for school initiatives.


Paromita Dutt-Kunzweiler

Parent Relations, Director of Admissions

(203) 426-3390 x305
pduttkunzweiler@fraserwoods.com

When I first walked through the door of Fraser Woods Montessori with my two children, we were mesmerized by the beauty of the environment and the welcoming community. I was looking for a school that would nurture the “complete child” through cultivating a love of learning, promoting self-discipline and confidence for my children. My children will always be grateful for the head start they received and I was fortunate to spend many years teaching and being part of this wonderful community. It is truly a blessing to rejoin the Fraser Woods team and I look forward to supporting all of our students and families.


Anne Pearson

Business Manager

(203) 426-3390 x303
apearson@fraserwoods.com

My 11 years at Fraser Woods have been a wonderful experience. I feel extremely fortunate to have found a home here after 18 years of owning and operating a cellular phone franchise. Working around the students keeps me smiling all day. It lifts my spirit when they wave as they pass my office on the way to the playground or music. Fraser Woods is a community that cares about making a real difference in the life of the students.


Michele Stramaglia

Administrative Assistant

(203) 426-3390
mstramaglia@fraserwoods.com

During my 14 years working at FWM, I’ve experienced the beauty and importance of the Montessori philosophy. My role as Administrative Assistant allows me to interact with the students, parents, teachers and administration on so many levels. Since I am very people oriented and I enjoy helping others, I feel my position allows me to fulfill who I am. Most of all my love for children makes every day at FWM a joy.


Karen Sankey

Dean of Montessori Program

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

I was fortunate to come to FWM in 2006 with my two children, each of whom attended through eighth grade. What I love most about being a part of this community is my work with the children. I deeply value our opportunity to promote and educate about cultural and environmental sensitivity, peace, and understanding, as well as our ability to individualize instruction and meet each child’s needs. I also love the sense of community among the faculty at Fraser Woods. We truly care for one another. This is an amazing community to be a part of.


Ashley Beckett

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
abeckett@fraserwoods.com

Christina Benoit

School Nurse

(203) 426-3390 x329
cbenoit@fraserwoods.com

Zachary Brown

Science Teacher

(203) 426-3390
zbrown@fraserwoods.com

Maria Carrasco

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mcarrasco@fraserwoods.com

Heather Dann

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390 x316
hdann@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Doyle

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mdoyle@fraserwoods.com

Walker Fuchs

MakerSpace Teacher & Director of Technology

203-426-3390 x318
wfuchs@fraserwoods.com

Lizette Guedes

Language Teacher

203-426-3390
lguedes@fraserwoods.com

Andrea Hood

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ahood@fraserwoods.com

Sara Kasbarian

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
skasbarian@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Lamb

Humanities Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mlamb@fraserwoods.com

Amanda Lopes

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
alopes@fraserwoods.com

Pamela Pascarella

PE Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ppascarella@fraserwoods.com

Liset Ray

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390
lray@fraserwoods.com

Jennifer Reid

Art Teacher

(203) 426-3390
jreid@fraserwoods.com

Karen Sankey

Upper Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

Kaoutar Semmah

Primary Teacher

203-426-3390 x316
ksemmah@fraserwoods.com

Megan Sutherland

Math Teacher

203-426-3390
msutherland@fraserwoods.com

Gina Tryforos

Student Support Services

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

Cynthia Wilson

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
cwilson@fraserwoods.com