×FWM Directory

FWM Directory


Chris Robertson

Head of School

(203) 426-3390
crobertson@fraserwoods.com

Each day I enter the school, I feel like I am making a difference in the lives of children. This is not because of my individual actions, I feel this way because I am part of a community of educators who believe in a common and shared mission. At FWM, we do more than provide an exceptional academic foundation (this can be expected in all top quality independent schools), we also understand the importance of cultivating compassion, self-confidence, and a genuine joy of learning in children. I have seen how this shared mission has impacted the current students, alumni who moved on to top high schools, and my own two boys who attend FWM. Being part of something so impactful is incredibly rewarding.


Alison Kistner

Director of Advancement

(203) 426-3390 x305
akistner@fraserwoods.com

I am married and have three children. My oldest graduated from FWM and went on to Newtown High School, graduating class of 2016. He is currently in the United States Air Force stationed in Ramstein, Germany. My two youngest children currently attend FWM. I enjoy speaking and meeting with prospective families to help them discern whether FWM would be a good fit for their family. I am currently in my sixteenth year at FWM and enjoy coming to work everyday!


Anne Pearson

Business Manager

(203) 426-3390 x303
apearson@fraserwoods.com

My 7 years at Fraser Woods have been a wonderful experience. I feel extremely fortunate to have found a home here after 18 years of owning and operating a cellular phone franchise. Working around the students keeps me smiling all day. It lifts my spirit when they wave as they pass my office on the way to the playground or music. Fraser Woods is a community that cares about making a real difference in the life of the students.


Michele Stramaglia

Administrative Assistant

(203) 426-3390
mstramaglia@fraserwoods.com

During my 11 years working at FWM, I’ve experienced the beauty and importance of the Montessori philosophy. My role as Administrative Assistant allows me to interact with the students, parents, teachers and administration on so many levels. Since I am very people oriented and I enjoy helping others, I feel my position allows me to fulfill who I am. Most of all my love for children makes every day at FWM a joy.


Karen Sankey

Dean of Montessori Program

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

I was fortunate to come to FWM in 2006. Both of my children attended through eighth grade. What I love most about being a part of this community is my work with the children. I deeply value our ability to promote cultural and environmental sensitivity, peace, and understanding, as well as our ability to individualize instruction and meet each child’s needs. I also love the sense of community among the faculty at Fraser Woods. We truly care for one another. This is an amazing community to be a part of.


Gina Tryforos

Dean of Faculty and Program

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

My family and I began our Fraser Woods Montessori School journey in 1997. Both my boys attended FWM while I taught. I am grateful to be part of such a wonderful school community where doing what is best for children always comes first. I feel supported to do what I love.

As Student Support Coordinator, I have been an advocate, a champion, a spokesperson and an instructor providing counsel to my students and the families I serve.

As Dean of Faculty and Program, I serve my fellow teachers as an advocate, a mentor, a cheerleader and an ambassador. By seeing things through the eyes of the teachers, I am sensitive to individual needs and able to support each teacher in his or her personal and professional growth. I am also privileged to act as an ambassador for school initiatives.


Ashley Beckett

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
abeckett@fraserwoods.com

Christina Benoit

School Nurse

(203) 426-3390 x329
cbenoit@fraserwoods.com

Zachary Brown

Science Teacher

(203) 426-3390
zbrown@fraserwoods.com

Cindy Carroll

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ccarroll@fraserwoods.com

Brian Comstock

Upper Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
bcomstock@fraserwoods.com

Francoise Cutrone

Language Teacher

(203) 426-3390
fcutrone@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Doyle

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mdoyle@fraserwoods.com

Andrea Hood

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ahood@fraserwoods.com

Sara Kasbarian

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
skasbarian@fraserwoods.com

Samantha Kayser

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
skayser@fraserwoods.com

Yun-Kyung Kim

Music Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ykim@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Lamb

Humanities Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mlamb@fraserwoods.com

Sonja Lyga

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
slyga@fraserwoods.com

Pamela Pascarella

PE Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ppascarella@fraserwoods.com

Karen Sankey

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

Stephanie Thomas

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
sthomas@fraserwoods.com

Gina Tryforos

Student Support Services

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

Cynthia Wilson

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
cwilson@fraserwoods.com

Mary Zaums

Substitute Coordinator

(203) 426-3390
mzaums@fraserwoods.com