×FWM Directory

FWM Directory


Chris Robertson

Head of School

(203) 426-3390
crobertson@fraserwoods.com

Each day I enter the school, I feel like I am making a difference in the lives of children. This is not because of my individual actions, I feel this way because I am part of a community of educators who believe in a common and shared mission. At FWM, we do more than provide an exceptional academic foundation (this can be expected in all top quality independent schools), we also understand the importance of cultivating compassion, self-confidence, and a genuine joy of learning in children. I have seen how this shared mission has impacted the current students, alumni who moved on to top high schools, and my own two boys who attend FWM. Being part of something so impactful is incredibly rewarding.


Alison Kistner

Director of Advancement

(203) 426-3390 x305
akistner@fraserwoods.com

I am married and have three children. My oldest graduated from FWM and went on to Newtown High School, graduating class of 2016. He is currently in the United States Air Force stationed in Ramstein, Germany. My two youngest children currently attend FWM. I enjoy speaking and meeting with prospective families to help them discern whether FWM would be a good fit for their family. I am currently in my sixteenth year at FWM and enjoy coming to work every day!


Anne Pearson

Business Manager

(203) 426-3390 x303
apearson@fraserwoods.com

My 7 years at Fraser Woods have been a wonderful experience. I feel extremely fortunate to have found a home here after 18 years of owning and operating a cellular phone franchise. Working around the students keeps me smiling all day. It lifts my spirit when they wave as they pass my office on the way to the playground or music. Fraser Woods is a community that cares about making a real difference in the life of the students.


Michele Stramaglia

Administrative Assistant

(203) 426-3390
mstramaglia@fraserwoods.com

During my 11 years working at FWM, I’ve experienced the beauty and importance of the Montessori philosophy. My role as Administrative Assistant allows me to interact with the students, parents, teachers and administration on so many levels. Since I am very people oriented and I enjoy helping others, I feel my position allows me to fulfill who I am. Most of all my love for children makes every day at FWM a joy.


Gina Tryforos

Dean of Faculty and Program

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

My family and I began our Fraser Woods Montessori School journey in 1997. Both my boys attended FWM while I taught. I am grateful to be part of such a wonderful school community where doing what is best for children always comes first. I feel supported to do what I love.

As Student Support Coordinator, I have been an advocate, a champion, a spokesperson and an instructor providing counsel to my students and the families I serve.

As Dean of Faculty and Program, I serve my fellow teachers as an advocate, a mentor, a cheerleader and an ambassador. By seeing things through the eyes of the teachers, I am sensitive to individual needs and able to support each teacher in his or her personal and professional growth. I am also privileged to act as an ambassador for school initiatives.


Danielle Ulacco

Director of Technology

(203) 426-3390
dulacco@fraserwoods.com

My tenure at Fraser Woods has been exciting and transformative. Last year, I had the privilege of transforming our former computer lab into a unique, inclusive, and design centered classroom that we call our MakerSpace. It is the creativity hub of our campus and inspires all of our students to take risks, bring their ideas to life, and experience life skills each and every day.

When not geeking out or practicing yoga you can find me enjoying life with my husband, our daughter, and the lovable pup, Charles.


Jeannine Ahern

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390
jahern@fraserwoods.com

Ashley Beckett

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
abeckett@fraserwoods.com

Christina Benoit

School Nurse

(203) 426-3390 x329
cbenoit@fraserwoods.com

Zachary Brown

Science Teacher

(203) 426-3390
zbrown@fraserwoods.com

Maria Carrasco

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mcarrasco@fraserwoods.com

Cindy Carroll

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ccarroll@fraserwoods.com

Brian Comstock

Upper Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
bcomstock@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Doyle

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mdoyle@fraserwoods.com

Lizette Guedes

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390
lguedes@fraserwoods.com

Sara Hall

Language Teacher

(203) 426-3390
shall@fraserwoods.com

Andrea Hood

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ahood@fraserwoods.com

Sara Kasbarian

Assistant Teacher

(203) 426-3390
skasbarian@fraserwoods.com

Yun-Kyung Kim

Music Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ykim@fraserwoods.com

Chungsun Kim

Orchestra Teacher

203-426-3390
skim@fraserwoods.com

Michelle Lamb

Humanities Teacher

(203) 426-3390
mlamb@fraserwoods.com

Amanda Lopes

Primary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
alopes@fraserwoods.com

Pamela Pascarella

PE Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ppascarella@fraserwoods.com

Jennifer Reid

Art Teacher

(203) 426-3390
jreid@fraserwoods.com

Sharlene Russo

Assistant Teacher

203-4263390
srusso@fraserwoods.com

Karen Sankey

Lower Elementary Teacher

(203) 426-3390
ksankey@fraserwoods.com

Megan Sutherland

Math Teacher

203-426-3390
msutherland@fraserwoods.com

Gina Tryforos

Student Support Services

(203) 426-3390
gtryforos@fraserwoods.com

Danielle Ulacco

MakerSpace Director

(203) 426-3390
dulacco@fraserwoods.com

Deanna Vigue

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390
dvigue@fraserwoods.com

Francine Wheeler

Chorus Teacher

203-426-3390
fwheeler@fraserwoods.com

Cynthia Wilson

Toddler Teacher

(203) 426-3390
cwilson@fraserwoods.com

Heather Zatlukal

Assistant Teacher

203-426-3390
hzatlukal@fraserwoods.com

Mary Zaums

Substitute Coordinator

(203) 426-3390
mzaums@fraserwoods.com